by BCBP Editor

manna golf july 25
Exodus 35: 35 The Israelites ate manna forty years, until they came to a land that was settled; they ate manna until they reached the border of Canaan.”

BCBP Manila Chapter’s annual golf tournament has a long way to go to reach year 40 but blessings are richly flowing on its 6th year. 84!!! YES, 84 participants from BCBP and non BCBP organizations gave their time and effort to make this event a success.

There was very vigorous support from the BCBP South Metro Manila Chapters and from the QC Chapter. A good number of players came from the avid BCBP golf teams of Alabang (Serge de la Fuente, Billy Gualberto, Leodie Limcango, Bobby Atendido, etc) and their “arch-rival” as it were, the CIGA (Christians in Golf Assn) Golfers of the Makati Chapter (Ronnie Caballero, Joey Avellana, Jay Cruz, Opie Nioko, etc.) These two teams could not resist a “game within a game” private tourney to renew the test of which team was better. The test was won by Makati who has won 7 vs 0.

Top scorer for Makati was Bro Jay Cruz, who was at the same time a Class A runner up. Being the incoming Makati BCLP course leader, he was deemed a Golf Course Leaders as well on this day.

Club Intramuros is supposedly a short easy course but it has been made difficult by the challenge of accuracy by narrow fairways, severely undulating greens and plenty of artificial water hazards; plus the fear of hitting a jeepney passenger once your ball goes out of bounds. Many balls on this day bounced off the historic walls of Intramuros, or hit the ancient ramparts of Fort Santiago.
Generous Raffle prizes were made available but none could match the honors of achieving the winning scores. Here are the winners.
manna golf july 25 - 4
LOW GROSS CHAMPION : Macky Siazon (lowest score before handicap deduction)

CHAMPION : Rodil Tolentino
1ST RUNNER-UP : Jay Cruz
2nd RUNNER-UP : Ed Eseque

CHAMPION : Pax Yabut
1ST RUNNER-UP : Ferdie Correa
2nd RUNNER-UP : Cris Wan

CHAMPION : Lo Dumlao
1ST RUNNER-UP : Francis Mapile
2nd RUNNER-UP : Col. Ebardo

Champion : RC Sinanpaga

Nearest to the Pin #10 : Ian Laurel (almost a hole in one but quite near the hole)
Longest Drive : Ting Valdez (longest first shot in every hole)
Most Accurate Drive #13 : Egay Santos (straightest shot in every hole)

Congratulations to the Winners but the biggest winner looks like is the BCBP missions which will benefit from this tournament.

The tournament would not have been as successful if not for the generous support of our sponsors. Many, many thanks and blessings on you all!

SMMR Chapters, All Around Services, Inc., Bro, Tony Palenzuela, Timecargo Logistics, Gold Triangle Properties, Inc., Bro. Jes Coz, AeroSeal Brokerage Services, Ajinamoto, Bro. Francis Dumlao, Air21, Grandiose Security, Mr. Tony Pancho, LJ Industrial Fabrication, Cepalco Energy, Dr. Joel Ignacio, Genikos Technologies, Inc., Cidelco Technologies, Inc., Dr. Lory Ramos, Esscor, Shakeys, Apo Roofs, Hap Chang, Atlanta Pipes, Y2O Wired Technologies, Triple Technologies, Inc., EEF Enterprises, FVMapile Inc., MAGDRILLS c/o Engr. Gene Lomboy, RJMC Construction, Early Risers Golf Club, and, FBC Builders.
manna golf july 25 - 2
This report was submitted by Kapatiran columnist and avid golfer ‘Fore His Glory’ Danny Silbor of BCBP Makati.
manna golf july 25 - 3

Related Posts

Leave a Comment