The NAC32 Team of South Metro Manila were introduced by Regional Director Jun Obra during the regional first Friday mass and assembly on August 5 at the Sanctuario de San Antonio Parish Center, Forbes Park, Makati. The mass celebrant was Fr. Herb Schneider, BCBP’s Spiritual Director; Fr. Herb also led the Empowerment Prayers for the team.

The NAC32 Team is headed by RCD Jun Obra with all the chapter heads in the region forming the Executive Committee. Budget/Treasury is headed by Diopy Resurrection; while the Secretariat and Communication group is chaired by Jug Gallardo. South Metro Mla is composed of six chapters, namely, Manila, Makati, Pasay, Paranaque, Alabang, and Las Pinas.

The Team is grouped into three Clusters so that activities will be focused as much as possible. Cluster A’s Executive Director is Etchin Sumagang. His cluster team has three sections: Programs and Fellowship headed by Etchin, Ruel, and Jojo; Music directed by Weng, Boots and Jeff; and, Technical coordinated by Vic Antonio.

Cluster B’s Executive Director is Topy Vasquez at the head of a four-section group. Topy himself heads the Stage and Backdrop group; Caloy, Tess, and Susan will take care of the Venue and Food. Sports activities will be coordinated by Dwight Penson, while the Welcome group has Edmund Dy as its leader.

Cluster C’s Executive Director Jojo Pascual leads a team composed of seven groups. Ways and Means is headed by Billy Gualberto; Souvenir Programs by Rally and Bing Ramirez; Transportation by Ciso and Allan; Accommodations will be handled by Boss and Ross. Frank Khouri heads the Tours group; Bert Rongavilla will take care of NAC32 Security and Safety while Rico Castro will see to Medical concerns.

The 32nd National Anniversary Celebration of the BCBP will be held in Manila at the SmX Convention Center on April 13 and 14, 2012, with the theme “Go! … I am with you!”

For details and updates, please check out the official NAC32 website:

Related Posts

Leave a Comment